No. 5: Run a 5K

Yes, my 30th birthday has come and gone and I’m still updating my 30 before 30 list.  How was my 30th birthday, you ask? Amazing.  I had a fantastic time with my friends and family with drinks after work and then left for a leisurely Lake Powell vacation over the long holiday weekend.  Being 30 feels great – I truly feel like I’m the happiest with me I can be.  Bring on the 30s!

Earlier this month I ran the Color Run 5k, completing the fifth item on my 30 Before 30 list.  This seemed like an appropriate little race considering every kilometer they throw colored corn starch at you.  Keeps interest up, I think.  A lot of girls from work were running and I joined their team.  I have been wogging (walking + jogging) throughout the summer at Liberty Park by my house.  But I hadn’t been for several weeks when I ran the 5K.  I was sore for 2 days!

2 Comments

Filed under 30 Before 30

2 responses to “No. 5: Run a 5K

  1. Mom

    Wogging huh? Love it.

  2. Pingback: 30 Before 30 | DIYing to be Domestic

Leave a Reply

