Sprucing Up White Onesies

A very special friend is birthing her second child today and in her honor I’m sharing a couple of onesies I glammed up for her special baby girl.

I started with a pair of pants I picked up at TJ Maxx.

And then it hit me: I am capable enough to whip up something that matched!  After searching the Blogosphere I made this cute fabric flower following the directions from this tutorial.

Cute pair, no?

But I still needed something to match the pink pair of pants so I relied on this tutorial to add ruffles to the neck of another plain jane onesie.

I left the edges raw for a little flair but I used fray glue to make sure they wouldn’t fray too much.

Voila! One pink outfit ready to go.

Methinks it was a quick way to enhance the fun of this gift.

Anyone else find a good fabric flower tutorial? I’d love to see a few other fabric flowers I could use.

1 Comment

Filed under DIY

One response to “Sprucing Up White Onesies

  1. Mom

    Tasha, those are soooo cute! I know she will love them and Camryn will rock them.

Leave a Reply

