#30: Buy a Lottery Ticket

I’ve been to many states with a lottery but never bought a ticket.  And then it occurred to me – what if I was supposed to be one of those people who made million of dollars by doing nothing at all? What if I was destined to win the lottery?

So one of the things I decided to add to my 30 Before 30 list was to buy a lottery ticket.  I bought it in Colorado this month.


Unfortunately I didn’t make a dime.  But at least now I know I wasn’t destined to win!

2 Comments

Filed under 30 Before 30

2 responses to “#30: Buy a Lottery Ticket

  1. Mom

    What? No future lotto purchases ever?

  2. Pingback: 30 Before 30 | DIYing to be Domestic

Leave a Reply

