Barbeque-Themed Party

Props go to my BFF for coming up with the theme for this bridal shower luncheon.  One of my close friends is tying the knot next month and her co-workers threw the party in the break room in their office.  I was going to do some gray and yellow decor (I have serious gray and yellow infatuation lately) but my BFF suggested a barbeque theme since everyone was pitching in to get the happy couple a grill.  What a clever idea!

I love picking up a bunch of flowers at Costco.  I used mason jars I already had tied with twine from Cole’s cowboy birthday party.

I found a lot of fun stuff, including these food baskets below, on sale at JoAnn’s for 70 percent off!

I made a banner out of fabric and hung it on the work bulletin board.

Sure I took a picture of all the fun decor but I took two pictures of the cake.  This is for good reason.  I consider myself a cake connoisseur and this was one of the best I’ve had in a long time.  (I think it is important to clarify that I did not make this cake.  But I may just start stalking the woman who did.)

Perhaps you recognize the burlap runner, too?  I love having things on hand for a quick and easy party.

Everyone loves a good barbeque!

3 Comments

Filed under Party Planning

3 responses to “Barbeque-Themed Party

  1. Mom

    You surely dressed up a boring office with a punch of happy. A.dorable. What were in the cupcake liners next to the cake? Ice cream?

  2. Lori

    Looks good! Perfect for a summer shower! Glad you were able to find some items to use on clearance! And really what is in those cupcake liners??

Leave a Reply

