Pillow Talk: Easy Envelope Pillow

One of the reasons I wanted to learn to sew was because I think the price of home decor is ridiculous.  But until today I hadn’t made anything for the home.  Here she is, in all her beauty:

I made a pillow!  Big holla to Baby Lux who has the simplest tutorial out there.  (Why do people make these things so difficult?) I can’t wait to show it to you when it makes it to its home!

The best part is the price.  I used a 40 percent off coupon to buy the pillow form and the fabric was half off.  The total cost for this beaut? About $10.

7 Comments

Filed under DIY

7 responses to “Pillow Talk: Easy Envelope Pillow

  1. snazzy new pillow! love the print you choose. glad my lingo worked for you! ; ) nice to meet your blog too!

  2. Oh I will have to check out that link! I need some new pillow covers. Love that fabric!

  3. Look at how straight your fabric is! Well done.

  4. Looks great!! Can’t beat that price!!

  5. Cid

    So cute!!! You may have to show how to do this because my house is in dying need!!

  6. Mom

    That looks fantastic. What I love is sometimes it is hard finding a pillow with the color, design, shape you want and you picked all that out yourself for a bargain price. Love it!

  7. Pingback: “Finished” Yellow and Gray Bedroom | DIYing to be Domestic

Leave a Reply

