DIY No-Sew Laptop Case

My line of work is going paperless and my office is on the bandwagon.  I’ve been hauling this poor laptop to court every day since February 1st and it is already showing too much wear!

I wanted a quick fix without too much money and without too much time.  The solution? This no-sew tutorial I found here on Design Sponge using a bit of felt.

I followed the instructions to a T – like so:

(I used Stitch Witchery, like I did here.)


I like the simplicity of it all and it holds up quite well under pressure.  However, I think a full strip of Velcro is needed because the dots tend to tear away from the fabric.  But apparently it doesn’t bother me enough to fix it!

How do you travel with your laptop?

5 Comments

Filed under DIY

5 responses to “DIY No-Sew Laptop Case

  1. Mom

    I think that is a nice lightweight solution to protection.

  2. Betsyboo

    To a “T”… ha ha! Am I the only one who got that? :) Hope you’re having a great day!

  3. wow I can’t believe it’s no-sew!! nice work DIY girl :)

  4. handcrafts

    will it ever tear?

Leave a Reply

