My 100th Post – $20 iTunes Gift Card Giveaway!

Friends, this is my 100th post!  To celebrate this monumental occasion, I’m giving away a $20 iTunes giftcard!  Why iTunes? Because I like to sing and dance and I think you all do, too!  (And, let’s be honest, it’s a gift I can email.)

In honor of my 30 Before 30 list, enter to win by leaving a comment here telling me your New Years Resolution (if any) and if you’ve followed through! I’ll choose the winner with a random number generator.  Giveaway closes in one week, on Tuesday, March 8, 2011 at 11:59 p.m.

 

30 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

30 responses to “My 100th Post – $20 iTunes Gift Card Giveaway!

  1. Dorothy

    Love your blog, love you. I can’t use the itunes so don’t worry about entering me, but I think your idea is great. You never cease to amaze me,

  2. Hailey

    Tasha! You are too freaking cute! I have two NYs Resolutions: To be better at sending birthday and thank you cards and to run a half marathon by the end of the year. I have started my training and to make things simpler with the cards – I have written the first 6 months worth of cards and drop the months shipment off at the beginning of each month. Cheating? I think not.

  3. Ashton

    Ok so my New Years resolution was to be more consistent in life (gym attendance, eating healthy, and keeping my house tidy and organized)… I haven’t been as good as I have wanted but probably a definite improvement from last year. Tomorrow is always a new day!!

  4. Lisa

    My New’s Years resolution was to sew everyday. I broke it and am jumping back on the wagon again. Thanks for hosting…

  5. Betsyboo

    My new years resolution is to become a stay-at-home mom in 2011… We’re getting there! I’ll keep you posted. If and when then, maybe Jack and I could come for a visit!! :)

  6. Bentley Mitchell

    One of my resolutions: to get to bed before midnight on weeknights. Success: improving – in bed by 12 most nights, but up late at least 2 nights a week.

  7. I don’t make new years resolutions, but I have a 30 before 30 list that I just started about 6 weeks ago. This totally reminded me that I should get cracking on it. Ha!

  8. Amy

    I didn’t make a New Year’s Resolution, but I did choose a word for 2011 and that word is “Live” (as in “I live in the USA.”, not as in “live animals. Do not open crate or they will bite your face off!”) It’s a reminder to embrace every day and not to give in to depression, which generally runs the show.

    I turn 31 in a few week! Yay for March babies!

  9. Cody

    Free iTunes opportunity? Can’t pass it up. Well, it’s cliché, but losing weight is my goal. I probably did a freshman 15 last semester and realized that can’t be sustainable… I’ve managed to keep below 1800 calories/day (except for a few excusable nights of dining out) for the past two months, joined an intramural basketball team, and been working out a little bit on the apartment’s equipment. I don’t have a scale, but have lost at least an inch around the mid-section since I last I checked. It’s been far too cold lately to do so, but I’m just waiting for the day to break out the bike. And living out here on my own cooking for myself makes it easy to continue this diet (except when I come home, as well. Gotta enjoy the fine foods at The Pie when I get the opportunity, right?)

    • Good job! I’m impressed. Way to stick with it! I’ve had a freshman 15, sophomore 15, junior 15, senior15 , 1L 15, 2L 15, 3L 15, 1st year associate 15, 2nd year associate 15 . . . . . Definitely not sustainable! I’ll live through you!

  10. Mom

    I am not big on resolutions, however I want to do what I can to get you through your 30 before 30. How about we set a date for banana flambe I will provide the ingredients and you can make it? Plus, I am dying to see you milk a cow!

  11. Erin

    My resolution was to start exercising again, if only a little. I actually fulfilled this resolution by starting a yoga class and I feel so energized!

  12. Tina S.

    My New Years Resolution is to eat more healthier bed time snacks!
    So far so good!

  13. Pingback: Last Day to Enter $20 iTunes Giveaway! | DIYing to be Domestic

  14. Angie

    I didn’t actually make a New Year’s Resolution this year, but last year was a pretty rough year for me. My goal for 2011 was to live a happier life :)
    To be positive, see the glass half-full NOT half empty, to make healthier choices, and most importantly to LOVE myself, no matter what :)
    Thanks for having such an awesome give away!

  15. Mari

    You’re an inspiration! My resolution this year was to cherish each day i have with my children because they’re growing up so fast. It’s all about the relationship.
    Can’t wait for springtime to be here already!

  16. Lauren

    Ooh, I want to get in on the fun! My new year’s resolution (rolled over from last year) is to PAY DOWN UNNECESSARY DEBT! We’re getting there, but slowly. We still have some lingering credit we need to pay off. My goal is to have at least half of it paid down by my birthday! That gives me a good six months! Gotta sell more cars I guess :)

  17. Sara B

    Admittedly I did not do a New Years Resolution this year…and I feel great about it. My sister chose to change her eating habits a little bit each month (January – eat more fruit, February – eat more vegetables, etc) and she is doing awesome. I love your blog!

  18. My resolution was to make my own 30 before 30 list — haven’t completed anything on the list, but at least I made one!

  19. OK. My New Year’s Resolution was to give up sugar and white flour. I am back on white flour, but I have gone for 70 days relatively sugar free!
    You are a sweetheart! Love you! Congrats on a wonderful blog! Beck

  20. Congrats on 100! I resolved to be more positive and healtheir, but I haven’t made any changes yet!

Leave a Reply

