DIY Earring Storage

Eventually, all my jewelry will be stored in the same place – a location so aesthetically pleasing and easily accessible that it will make your heart swoon.  The idea is under continual renovation in my mind and maybe – just maybe – it will come to fruition one day.

Until that actually happens, I need a jewelry intervention.

A year or so ago, I was ecstatic to find this jewelry storage system, which worked fine for me for awhile.

Available at The Container Store.

It hangs nicely in my closet and works great.  But it turns out I actually need to feel my jewelry in order to successfully choose something.  I need to evaluate all the pieces and compare them against each other.  So for the last few months,  all my jewelry has been laying around on the top of my little desk.  And the clutter might slowly kill me.

For a quick fix, I took a thick, hearty piece of ribbon and taped adhered it to the back of my mirror.  I draped it over the front and voila! Instant earring storage.

(Please ignore the junk in the reflection.)

Where do you store your jewelry?  Are you a jewelry box gal?

5 Comments

Filed under DIY

5 responses to “DIY Earring Storage

  1. Mom

    That is really cute. I also think being so accessible, one would be more likely to switch out earrings instead of wearing the same pair constantly like me.

  2. Hailey

    You want to talk about jewelry organization – check this out
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/SpiritRanchCreations.
    They have just about every kind of jewelry organizer possible.

  3. Hailey

    P.S. I think the colors are a little bland – could you imagine what personality a little paint and appliques could do for these little organizers? The potential is overflowing!

  4. Aw, this was a really nice post. Taking the time and actual effort to produce a superb article… but what cann I say… I hesitate
    a lot and never seem to get nearly anything done.

Leave a Reply

