SOS! We lost the SOS Contest!

It’s true.  We lost the SOS Contest.  Doug wanted to demand a recount but I persuaded him to keep his emails to himself.

The winner, known as Miss Mustard Seed in the blogosphere, will be redesigning her 1940s bathroom.  You can see her submission video here and visit her blog here.  She’s an excellent blogger and I’m looking forward to watching her transformation!

Speaking of losses, I also lost my first trial today.  This means I’m no closer to achieving the 16th item on my 30 Before 30 list.  But with plenty of celebrations on the horizon, I’m sure I won’t be down too long. :)

3 Comments

Filed under DIY

3 responses to “SOS! We lost the SOS Contest!

  1. Lori

    I’m sorry you lost…on both accounts. But I don’t think you could have a better outlook if you tried. :) Love that you’re already looking forward to “celebrations on the horizon”!

  2. Mom

    Winning sure would have helped with a much needed transformation, but on the flip side maybe entering the contest was just the push to re-do that room (as badly as it needs it). Good luck :)

  3. Dorothy

    “If at first you don’t succeed…… Try, Try. again”.:) You are awesome, I have faith in you.

Leave a Reply

