Extraordinary Uses for Ordinary Objects

I hope this post encourages you to see things in a new way.  I’ve been trying to do just that with my new office. This is one of its sad, sad corners.   (Stay tuned, soon I’ll show all the improvements!)

What do you see?

I see bulky grandpa-style chairs taking up far too much space in such a small area.

But my friend Becca, a photographer, saw huge potential in those old worn chairs.  (Remember Becca?  I painted a chair for her use during an engagement photo shoot.)

Here’s what she saw . . .

Beautiful, right?

What object have you turned from ordinary to extraordinary?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Extraordinary Uses for Ordinary Objects

  1. Mom

    That chair looks so good in that grassy field, much better than in your office!

  2. Pingback: Sneak Preview: “Time Flies” Airplane 1st Birthday Party « DIYing to be Domestic

Leave a Reply

