Seeking support for my pumpkin problem

Hello.  My name is Tasha and I have a pumpkin problem.

Specifically, the pumpkin problem is that we have no pumpkins.  We have feet and feet and feet of pumpkin vines, none of which have born fruit.

I believe this discoloration is at least part of the problem.

I’m pretty sure this could have something to do with it, too….

Who can help me with my pumpkin problem?

We’re lucky that there is a silver lining amidst all this despair.  We have one hope for a Halloween pumpkin.  It’s about the size of a tennis ball.

With only a few weeks before Halloween, I think we’ll be harvesting our pumpkins from our local grocer.

Anyone with pumpkin experience?

3 Comments

Filed under Garden

3 responses to “Seeking support for my pumpkin problem

  1. Mom

    Yes, I believe your local grocer will be thrilled with your tennis ball size pumpkin.

  2. Dorothy

    The leaves look like powdery mildew. This late in the season , I don’t have a clue what you can do. Did you have a lot of blossums?
    Did you have a lot of bees? I have heard of people pollenating the plants by hand , taking a brush and lightly brushing the inside of the blossums to spread the pollen.

Leave a Reply

