Alvin and the Chipmunks Party Preview

You might recall that my sweet soon-to-be four year old niece wants an Alvin and the Chipmunk (the Squeakuel) birthday party. With the party only one week away, I am immersed in all things chipmunks. It is very a strange place.

It seems I am among the few bloggers to throw an Alvin and the Chipmunks birthday theme.  I’ll tell ya – It’s a lot easier when others have developed a starting point!  I’ll be incorporating the basics: mouse ears, nuts, and yellow letter “A”s. I’m also hoping to do a few more unique things, including one project with beach balls.

After some research, which may or may not have included actually viewing the movie, I’ve created this decor board:

Images here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, and here.

My apologies for losing the others!

So start singing and come back next week for all the exciting party details!

A special thanks is owed to Mama Judd, who is paying for a themed birthday party for all of her grandkids this year.  It’s also a way for me to exercise my hobby and learn to throw a classy party on a shoe string! Love ya Mom!

Update: The Alvin and the Chipmunks party was a big success!  See it in all its glory here.

1 Comment

Filed under Party Planning

One response to “Alvin and the Chipmunks Party Preview

  1. Mom

    I can’t wait!! Go Alvin!

Leave a Reply

