DIY Wine Gift Bag and Wrapping

A bottle of wine is a good gift for friends and family.  I recently purchased the wine below for my boss for Christmas.

Very clever, no?  (I promise this is an appropriate gift for my boss.)

Wine bags are a dime a dozen and I wanted to wrap mine with a little flair.  First I cut ordinary scrapbook paper in perfect triangles.

With a hole puncher and some ribbon, I threaded the triangles together in a string long enough to wrap around the top of the bottle.  Voila! Instant bunting.

Shortly after my bunting idea came to fruition, I found this excellent tutorial for a DIY recycled sweater gift bag.  How seasonal!

Find the tutorial here.

How do you spruce up your wine bottles?

1 Comment

Filed under DIY

One response to “DIY Wine Gift Bag and Wrapping

  1. Mom

    Both of those are very cute ideas to spruce up a bottle gift. Love the idea of reusing old clothing.

Leave a Reply

