Tip Jar: Housework Playlist

Our Tipster is on vacation this week, which is fine by me because I want full credit for today’s tip for the Tip Jar.  

Do you need motivation to get moving on your household chores this weekend? If you’re like me, you need a “Housework Playlist.”  I love to sing and I love to dance (although I have no business doing either) so songs about dancing are all it takes for me to get up and shake my thang while I’m cleaning that toilet

 

Image found here.  

My all time dream in life is to dance on a lit-up floor like this . . .  

Singing and dancing really helps me get my chores done, even if it takes a little longer than necessary since I’m moonwalking down the hallway.  Download these songs that will encourage you to shake it next time you need some cleaning motivation! 

Baby Got Back, Sir Mix-a-Lot 

Shake it, shake it, shake that healthy butt. Baby got back! 

Can’t Stop, Ozomatli 

You can’t stop, this love, Shake it, Shake it, Shake, Shake it, Shake it 

Shake it, Michael Franti (Holla to Ms. Gee for introducing me to my favorite new band . . . ) 

Shake it, shake it, shake it, like a tambourine 

Shake Your Body, Michael Jackson 

Let’s dance, let’s shout, Shake you body down to the ground 

 Hey Ya, Outkast 

You got to, shake it, shh shake it, shake it, got to shake it
(Shake it Suga’) shake it like a Poloroid Picture
 

 Shake it, Metro Station 

Now if she moves like this, will you move it like that, Come on, Shake, Shake, Shake, Shake, uh shake it 

Shake, Shake, Shake,  KC & The Sunshine Band 

Oh, shake shake shake, shake shake shake,
Shake your booty! Shake your booty.
 

Twist and Shout, The Beatles 

Well, shake it up, baby, now, (shake it up, baby) 

 Shake Your Grove Thing, Peaches and Herb 

Shake your groove thing, shake your groove thing, yeah, yeah
Show ‘em how we do it now
 

Shake it Up, The Cars 

Shake it up, oo-oo
Shake it up, yeah yeah
Shake it up, oo-oo
Shake it up
 

How do you get motivation to clean the house? 

Don’t forget to send me your tips!

2 Comments

Filed under Tip Jar

2 responses to “Tip Jar: Housework Playlist

  1. Mom

    Great shaking songs! I listen to ipod while doing housework as well!! Great motivator! Can’t go wrong with Michael Jackson:)

  2. Lori

    That list cracked me up! I think you forgot one… “Shake your booty, shake shake shake shake, shake your booty.” When my nephew was little he used to run around the house after taking a bath, singing this song and shaking his naked little booty!

Leave a Reply

